Express Yourself: A Daily Post Challenge

How do I express myself?

I express myself in many ways. One of my favorite things to do is to sing in the shower. I sing 80s and 90s songs from films and cartoon shows such as the “Tailspin” theme song. But when I open the cap open of my shampoo bottle, I sing the Soul Glo commercial song from Eddie Murphy’s “Coming to America”.

To be serious, I express myself through my writing. When I’m not working on a personal project or blogging, I’m writing in a journal. What I am is in there. It’s one of the places where I can be completely honest.

Creatively…? One can bet that the puzzle pieces that make me will be in the creative process, especially when I’m writing. So writing, to me, is one of the best ways to express myself.

Leave a Reply

