Advice, Progress and Growth

Hello visitors and followers.

I took a few days off from writing to celebrate my birthday and Memorial Day. While I was enjoying my time away from blogs and countless pages of text, I was watching Adobe software tutorials on YouTube. Those tutorials inspired me to collect various clips in hopes of creating a documentary. The documentary will be used to promote a novel, I’ve been brainstorming and writing since college.

Speaking of published works, I’m almost done with my proofreading the short story collection, Foot in the Door. Depending on page count, I may add another story. If the page count exceeds 150 pages, I’ll keep it at six stories. Also, I will pair the Foot in the Door with a collection of 50 flash stories that are currently exclusive to my Facebook friends and FictionPress.

I’m determined more than ever to self-publish. I met a few writers at a comic convention a few weeks back. It was my first time ever going to a comic convention, and I’m glad I went. The writers urged me to keep writing. One of the authors explained to me that he started his career by self-publishing, an idea I wasn’t sure about a few months ago. Now, I’m convinced more than ever to put my fingers to work over a keyboard. And I encourage any poet, writer, artist, or whatever you may be to keep going.

We will make a breakthrough!!!

Leave a Reply

