Proofreads and Edits are done!!!

I just finished my last proofread and edit. The six stories are complete. But I think the book could use one more story.

So tonight, I will start that story which will be entitled, “Dwellers.”

In addition to the last story of Foot in the Door, I want to release another collection of flash stories. The plan is to have at least fifty flash stories. Why fifty? I want the word count to be over 10,000. But it’s going to take more than a coke and a smile to do that–so I will writing from random prompts to push that goal forward.

Now that I’m near completion of Foot in the Door…Well, allow me to say that phase one is finished. Phase two is finding a beta reader I can trust. Phase three is promoting my work. Phase four is promoting my work and working to get published. Honestly, I have no idea how many phases it will take. I’m just very happy that I finally finished these stories.

Keep your eyes open folks–Foot in the Door is breaking into the literary world!!

Leave a Reply

