Day 2: The Unexpected Resources

I hate to start out talking about money, but it’s a resource I need to make the right investments for my literary future. Its one of the most challenging obstacles at the moment in my life besides career.

However, I’m currently fortunate to hold an infinite resource, creativity. Its summoned from a vast conscious that seems to grow with every book I read, every movie that I watch, and every video game that I play. It comes from no where inspiring some of brightest ideas.

The power of creativity, the resource, is married to personality. Their embrace are words on the page. Their intimacy births random moments in my writing. I let them act out the stories they conjure when I’m alone. Sure, it might be weird for a man to talk to himself, but that’s personality and creativity at work, I’m just speaking them into existence before they reach the page.

If you’re a blogger and haven’t seen the challenge yet, take a look at the 7-Day Blog Challenge by Write Tribe Festival of Words #WTFOF. You can find the challenge here.

I really do appreciate this challenge, and I do love writing. Writing gives me a chance to be honest with pleasant strangers. Thank you, reader.

 

Leave a Reply

